08/17/2016

What’s up friends?!

It’s been a while since my last update.

There hasn’t been much news leading up to today, but today there was news to share.

I have been applying to various USPS jobs around the USA for a few months now. I haven’t always been the best at doing the assessments on time, but an opening for Sarasota came up and I decided to give it my all. So I did the online assessment the day it was due (classic procrastination by me) and I did the proctored online assessment today (by necessity) on the day it was due.

A passing grade for the proctored assessment was 70. Whether that’s a percentage or not I’m not certain, but the magic number was 70.

I got a 76.2!

I’m not exactly sure what that means, but I would assume I’m eligible to go to the next step in the process in possibly becoming a USPS employee. Which would be awesome! Government jobs aren’t necessarily looked upon with a glint in the eye, but I have a special situation (hello my somewhat faulty heart) where government benefits would be not quite a Godsend, but as close as one can come (hello almost any health insurance I choose).

That’s where I am currently. I’ll keep y’all updated on my job situation as it comes up.

Thanks for reading,

Marshall

Leave a Reply

