Untitled 2

I wrote about my increasing love for you last night

Though I may have overstepped my bounds. I was

Projecting my feels on you. I hope you can forgive me

As I was feeling a lot of feels, as evidenced by yesterdays poem.

 

I won’t retract my potentially puppy love post as I

Still have that feeling. What I will go back on is my questions

Directed towards you. Like ‘did you want to play footsie?’

Or ‘Did you want me to offer a hand?’ Those are questions

 

Directed at me and not you. I’m still figuring out if what I felt

Was long held puppy love or possibly something more,

But I’ll only find out when we next meet or even beyond that.

And to conclude this poem I just wanted to mention, when I was

 

Watching Deadpool, the female lead reminded me of someone

And it turns out it was you. I hope you’ve had a good week!

 

Leave a Reply

